Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Texting & Driving Is Now Illegal In State Of Texas

Texting while driving in the state of Texas will soon be against the law.

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott made the announcement today that he signed the texting while driving bill.

This means that you will no longer be able to send an electronic message while driving.

We're told texting would be punishable by a fine of up to $99 for first-time offenders and $200 for repeat offenses.

The ban will only cover texting, not other phone use such as Internet or GPS.


Texas Breaking News

Facebook - Twitter - Google+
Tumblr - Feedly - Burner

No comments: